BareMinerals 100% Natural Lipcolor

12 Dec

A few months ago, I purchased BareMinerals 100% Natural Lipcolor. It is made up of natural ingredients such as jojoba, macadamia, sesame, coconut oils, Brazilian cupuaca butter, Tahitian monoi oil,pomegranate seed oil, vitamin E and mineral pigments. The first thing I test for in new lip products, is the sent. I can’t take the smell of perfumed products but this one has a wet clay like sent. It does go away and I don’t taste it in my mouth every time I talk.

The texture is very creamy/ moisturizing and my lips have not dried out this winter. The only gripe I have is its staying power but that’s obviously not its selling point. The two colors I have are very pigmented. I swipe each lip twice and blot.

lip2 lip1

Pictured above, Rock Candy on the left and Cream Puff on the right. Cream Puff is my go-to everyday neutral lipstick. It compliments my skin tone without looking to pale/washed out.

 I love the packaging. It’s a soft velvety tube that you can grip and find easily in your make up bag. Overall, I’m pleased with this product and will definitely repurchase.

Purchased at ULTA-$15 ea.

Leave a Reply

