Let’s get NAKED2

21 Feb

There I stood again, staring at the same tempting palette.  An array of soothing shades, ranging from light to dark, all packaged in a slim tin box. To buy or not to buy….BUY of course!

Purchased at ULTA- $50.  This Urban Decay NAKED2 palette comes with a mini lip gloss and a double ended brush. The gloss has a sweet/minty smell which I don’t care for but it’s a pretty warm neutral pink with shimmer.  I’ve been using the tapered end of the brush to blend but the flat shader brush doesn’t work for me.  I tried to use it to swatch colors and it wouldn’t hold the shadow.

Foxy and Tease are great matte shades.  I’ve used Tease in my crease and Foxy to blend shades together.

Busted and Pistol are my two favorite dark shades. I’ve been using Blackout over my false lash adhesive and I actually prefer it over MAC’s black shadow.  It’s a very intense black that packs on and stays put.

Over all, I’m satisfied with this palette. The packaging is sturdy and great for travel. A couple of the shades with glitter seem to have a bit of fall out but its manageable.  There are only 3 matte shades so if you love shimmer, you’ll love it.The shades blend well and the color pay off is great. Brown smokey eyes are in and this is the perfect palette to create that sultry eye.

Leave a Reply

